Jungle Of Stone

Author: William Carlsen
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 0062407422
Size: 55.37 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 6859
Download Read Online
In the tradition of Lost City of Z and In the Kingdom of Ice, former San Francisco Chronicle journalist and Pulitzer Prize finalist William Carlsen reveals the unforgettable true story of the discovery of the ancient Maya.

John Lloyd Stephens And Frederick Catherwood

Author: Peter O. Koch
Publisher: McFarland
ISBN: 0786471077
Size: 39.22 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 4714
Download Read Online
"John Lloyd Stephens, a New York lawyer and best-selling author, and Frederick Catherwood, a London architect and renowned topographical artist, endured many life-threatening obstacles in a determined effort that led to the discovery of ...

The Lost Cities Of The Mayas

Author: Fabio Bourbon
Publisher: Abbeville Press
ISBN: 9780789206237
Size: 37.16 MB
Format: PDF
View: 2179
Download Read Online
A biography of English artist Frederick Catherwood based on original research, as well as Catherwood's journals and drawings, focusing on his adventures while studying and painting the lost Mayan cities in the jungles of Central America and ...

Incidents Of Travel In Yucatan Vols I And Ii

Author: John Lloyd Stephens
Publisher: Cosimo, Inc.
ISBN: 1605203793
Size: 21.36 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 2591
Download Read Online
Complete with all the beautiful original illustrations by English artist and architect FREDERICK CATHERWOOD (17991854), this is essential reading for those fascinated by Mesoamerican culture as well as those under the thrall of an itch to ...

The Codex Borgia

Author: Gisele Díaz
Publisher: Courier Corporation
ISBN: 0486155218
Size: 22.96 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 2317
Download Read Online
First republication of remarkable repainting of great Mexican codex, dated to ca. AD 1400. 76 large full-color plates show gods, kings, warriors, mythical creatures, and abstract designs. Introduction.

A Forest Of Kings

Author: David Freidel
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN: 9780688112042
Size: 38.94 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 4403
Download Read Online
In this book, two of the first central figures in the massive effort to decode the glyphs, Linda Schele and David Freidel, make this history available in all its detail.